Dan Coyer, President (Term: May 2025)
Steven C. Haas, Vice President (Term: May 2025)
Mark A. Baird, Secretary/Treasurer/Investment Officer (Term: May 2027)
Dano Lozano, Assistant Secretary (Term: May 2027)
Brian Gardner, Assistant V.P./Assistant Secretary (Term: May 2025)



Coats Rose, P.C.
Contacts: W. Dickinson Yale, Jr., and Renae Ely, CP
9 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1000, Houston, TX 77046
(713) 651-0111 phone
(713) 651-0220 fax


DE Corp
Contacts: Steve Sheldon, P.E.
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 22292, Houston, TX 77227
Physical Address: 3100 West Alabama, Houston, TX 77227
(713) 520-9570 phone
(713) 527-6456 fax


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
Contact: Lynn Kurtz
Physical Address: 3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400, Houston, Texas 77002-9552
(713) 759-1368 phone
(713) 759-1264 fax

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott
Contacts: Carl Sandin and Greg East
Physical Address: 1235 North Looop West, Suite 600, Houston TX 77008
(713) 862-1860 phone
(713) 862-1429 fax

Financial Advisor

Rathmann & Associates, L.P.
Contacts: Craig Rathmann
Physical Address: 8584 Katy Freeway, Suite 250, Houston, TX 77024
(713) 751-1890 phone
(713) 751-1891 fax


Inframark, LLC
Contacts: Sabrina Alaquinez
Physical Address: 2002 West Grand Parkway North, Suite #100, Katy, TX 77449
(832) 684-2367

Security Patrol

Please Dial 911 in an Emergency
Physical Address: 1410 Williams Way Boulevard, Richmond, TX 77469
(281) 341-4704 phone
(281) 341-4701 fax

Tax Assessor/Collector

B&A Municipal Tax Services, LLC
Contacts: Avik Bonnerjee
Physical Address: 13333 Northwest Freeway, Suite 250, Houston, TX 77040
(713) 900-2680 phone
(713) 900-4701 fax

History of Cinco MUD 8

Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 8 (the “District”) was created by an Act of the 69th Legislature of the State of Texas, Regular Session, as signed by the Governor of Texas on May 24, 1985. The District operates pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code as well as Article XVI, Section 59, of the Texas Constitution. The District contains 442.057 acres of land and is located approximately 25 miles west-southwest of the central business district of the City of Houston. The District is located entirely within Fort Bend County and includes the following: South Park, Section 1, Canyon Gate, Sections 1 through 8, Canterbury, Section 1, and the Waterstone at Cinco Ranch and Marquis Grand Lakes apartment complexes. The District has 1004 homes, two gasoline stations, convenient stores, 2 storage facilities, and a 6000 sq ft shopping center.

The District is one of eleven municipal utility districts which cover approximately 5,345 acres of land in the Cinco Ranch development. The District receives water and sewer service through Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 1, the Master District. The District has two detention ponds south of the US Corps of Engineers levee and one lift station in Canyon Gate. The Master District’s South Wastewater Treatment Plant, located behind Sue Creech Elementary School, serves the District with wastewater treatment.

Missions and Goals

The District’s mission is to provide water and sewer services along with residential trash collection to customers within the District’s boundaries. The District is one of only two Water Smart districts named through the Association of Water Board Directors-Texas (“AWBD”), in Cinco Ranch. The District has been an AWBD Water Smart district every year since 2008.

The District promotes water conservation through education and provides FREE residential irrigation water audits with the W.I.S.E. Guys program. The District’s rate structure rewards water conservation. High water users will pay substantially more for water.

In 2019, the District sent letters to all residents using more than 25,000 gallons per month informing them of free water audits. The District’s residential water usage has dropped from 11,000 gallons per month per resident in 2012 to 7,990 gallons per month per resident in 2017. The District’s goal is to stay under 8000 gallons per month per home average in 2020.

District Map

District Map (PDF)

Section Map (PDF)