2016 Project Award

On January 28, 2017, the District won the 2016 Project Award for their superior project in the category of Division III – Water Conservation, from the Association of Water Board Directors – Texas. Pictured, left to right, are Cinco MUD No. 8 Directors Steven Haas, Mark Baird, Douglas Brewer, Daniel Coyer, and Dano Lozano.

Awards Announcement

On April 19, 2016, the District won five awards from the Katy Area District Council for Water and Wastewater Facilities, Water Conservation, Landscaping, Parks and Trails, and Roads and Other Public Infrastructure.